A poem for Lucy

Lucy is my niece. She’s three months old, very smiley and a very sweet chubby baby. As I love her dearly I can’t help but think of lovely things I can make or find for her.

So the other day I was wandering around some sites and saw an illustration, almost like a piece of ruled paper with the picture of a small girl and some words.  It was beautiful.  Well I can’t draw to save myself, but I do like to work with fabric and a needle. So my interpretation is stitched.

It’s a poem I found, embroidered onto cotton in my best handwriting … now you don’t see that much these days do ya!

Leave a Reply

